232 Williams Lake Road, Colville, WA 99114

Telephone: (509) 685-0937 ext 3

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00AM - 4:30 PM

"Act today to conserve tomorrow"



  Our Mission

Upcoming Events


“To promote the wise use of renewable natural resources

within Stevens County”

Next SCCD Monthly Board Meeting:

August 11, 2016 

beginning at 7:30 am

@ Ag Services Building

232 Williams Lake Rd

  What We Do
  The Stevens County Conservation District is a non-regulatory agency. Our goal is to develop and implement programs to protect and conserve soil, water, farmland, rangeland, forests, wildlife and other renewable resources throughout the district. We provide technical and financial assistance to landowners within the district boundaries who have natural resource concerns or problems. We also provide educational assistance to schools and organizations within Stevens County.
  Who Runs the District?

VSP Work Group Meeting

August 11, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

St. Mary of the Rosary
502 E Main Street
  The District is governed by a board of five supervisors, who are all local residents. Three supervisors are elected by residents within the District and two are appointed by the State Conservation Commission. The board may also include an unlimited number of associate members. All of the members’ time and effort serving the District is on a volunteer basis.

Tree sales are finished for 2016.

Next year's order forms available at the Northeast Washington Fair

Aug 25-28

Stevens County Fair Grounds

in Colville

  How We are Funded
  The District operates by obtaining grant funding from local, state, and federal sources. We receive no money from tax assessments.
  Board Meetings
  The board of supervisors meets the second Thursday of each month at 7:30 a.m. in the District office at 232 Williams Lake Rd in Colville. All meetings are open to the public.
  Board of Supervisors  

 ■  Chair:  Andy Kroiss

 ■  Auditor:  Connie Bergstrom  
 ■  Vice-Chair:  Thomas McKern  
 ■  Member:  John Dawson  
 ■  Member:  Pete Guglielmino  
  About Us  

Stevens County Conservation District (SCCD) was established in 1942 as a conservation district. We are a non-regulatory agency that was created to bridge the gap between local landowners and state and federal government. We are directed by a board consisting of five volunteer supervisors, three elected and two appointed, who serve three year terms and oversee the operations of the District. These volunteer Supervisors establish policy, set priorities, and direct the District’s operations.

SCCD believes local citizens should lead conservation and the final responsibility for conservation lies with the landowner. SCCD’s goal is to assist landowners in the development and implementation of conservation practices that protect our county’s valuable natural resources. The District can offer technical and financial assistance for:


 ●  Erosion control

 ● Forest Management
 ●  Riparian area protection  ● Conservation planning
 ●  Wetland restoration  ● Wildlife habitat improvement
 ●  Fish barrier removal  ● Water Quality
 ●  Educational programs  ● Agricultural production
 ●  Regulatory compliance  

Administrator:  Dean Hellie
Office Admin:  Jeanne Bateman
Water Quality Coordinator: Charlie Kessler
Natural Resource Technician: Cecily Kowitz
Project Coordinator: Dana Bowers
(509) 685-0937 Ext. 110
(509) 685-0937 Ext. 112
(509) 685-0937 Ext. 111
(509) 685-0937 Ext. 102
(509) 685-0937 Ext. 101